View your shopping cart.

Preorders

HILO BOOK 9: GINA AND THE LAST

HILO BOOK 9: GINA AND THE LAST

$13.99
More Info
"An action-packed page-turner with heart!" --Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Gina, D.J., and Hilo are back with an epic time-turning adventure in the New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids and critics love!

Sometimes the world needs to be saved and there's only one person brave enough to do it. This time . . . that person is Gina. With the help of D.J., Hilo, one warrior cat, one warrior cat's annoying little brother, one flying Bearacat, lots of magic, lots of action, lots of laughs, and a whole world that believes in her, Gina is ready to save the world once and for all!

Prepare for a Hilo with more twists, more turns, more monsters, and more shocking surprises than ever before--because sometimes we all need to be reminded who we've always been.

JOJO'S BIZARRE ADVENTURE: PART

JOJO'S BIZARRE ADVENTURE: PART

$19.99
More Info
A multigenerational tale of the heroic Joestar family and their never-ending battle against evil!

The legendary Shonen Jump series is now available in deluxe hardcover editions featuring color pages! JoJo's Bizarre Adventure is a groundbreaking manga famous for its outlandish characters, wild humor and frenetic battles.

There is no progress without sacrifice... Giorno and the gang have survived long enough to secure an earth-shattering secret about the boss, but it may cost them their lives! Then, Bruno Bucciarati faces off alone against a powerful enemy, but a face from the past emerges during the bitter battle. Is this the surprise return of an old friend or the introduction of a new foe?!

LOVE EVERLASTING, VOLUME 1

LOVE EVERLASTING, VOLUME 1

$16.99
More Info
From superstar creators Tom King and Elsa Charretier comes he first volume of a thrilling epic in the tradition of SANDMAN and SAGA. Joan Peterson discovers that she is trapped in an endless, terrifying cycle of "romance"--a problem to be solved, a man to marry--and every time she falls in love she's torn from her world and thrust into another tear-soaked tale. Her bloody journey to freedom and revelation starts in this breathtaking, groundbreaking collected edition.

Collects LOVE EVERLASTING #1-5

MARRY ME A LITTLE: A GRAPHIC M

MARRY ME A LITTLE: A GRAPHIC M

$21.95
More Info
Marriage doesn't define a relationship. Unless you want it to. In Marry Me a Little, Rob Kirby recounts his experience of marrying his longtime partner, John, just after gay marriage was legalized in Minnesota in 2013, and two years before the Supreme Court decision in Obergefell v. Hodges made gay marriage the law of the land. This is a personal story--about Rob's ambivalence (if not antipathy) toward the institution of marriage, his loving relationship with John, and the life that they share together--set against the historical and political backdrop of shifting attitudes toward gay rights and the institution of marriage. With humor and candor, Rob relates how he and John navigated this changing landscape, how they planned and celebrated their wedding, and how they and others in the gay community are now facing the very real possibility of setbacks to marriage equality. Heartwarming and humorous, Marry Me a Little is both a celebration of a romantic partnership between two men and a personal account of a momentous and historic moment in the fight for gay rights.
NAMOR, THE SUB-MARINER EPIC CO

NAMOR, THE SUB-MARINER EPIC CO

$49.99
More Info
There's no mariner like the Sub-Mariner as you're about to see! First, our hero must march through the bloodthirsty Tiger Shark, but the truly epic confrontation begins when the man called Destiny returns. His Helmet of the Ancients is revealed to be the powerful Serpent Crown and its evil influence threatens the lives of Namor and everyone he loves. The drama ratchets up another notch when the alien Stalker robs Namor of his ability to fly and to breathe underwater. Stranded on land, the Avenging Son of Atlantis is public enemy #1 and even Doctor Doom aims for the target on his back. Also featuring a tooth-rattling fight with the Thing and the touching return of a love from Namor's past.

COLLECTING: Sub-Mariner (1968) 4-27

NAT FOR NOTHING: A GRAPHIC NOV

NAT FOR NOTHING: A GRAPHIC NOV

$12.99
More Info

A companion to the New York Times bestselling series that began with Nat Enough!

It's a best friend battle!

Natalie is having a rough start to the school year. Each student has been asked to join an extracurricular activity, and Nat's two best friends have no trouble finding activities that interest them. Flo tries her hand at puppetry, and Zoe makes the volleyball team... with Nat's ex-BFF, Lily! So now Zoe and Lily are always together, and Nat is over it! Nat's feeling betrayed, and she still hasn't found a club to join. But when Nat meets a new student who's having the same difficulty choosing a club, they decide to create one together. Could this be the solution to her problems?

NORSE MYTHOLOGY VOLUME 3 (GRAP

NORSE MYTHOLOGY VOLUME 3 (GRAP

$29.99
More Info
#1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman and Eisner Award-winning comics legend P. Craig Russell breathe new life into the ancient Norse stories in this comic-book adaptation of the hit novel Norse Mythology.

In this third volume, Gaiman and Russell once more team with a legendary collection of artists to bring more Norse myths to life, including a wild quest where Thor and Tyr face a multiheaded giantess, fire-breathing sea serpents, and more bizarre mythological creatures; the journey of Odin to the end of the world, and finally we reach the end of the world Ragnarok: the final destiny of the gods.

Collects Norse Mythology III #1­-#6, featuring art by P. Craig Russell, David Rubín, Colleen Doran, and Galen Showman.

NOW #12: THE NEW COMICS ANTHOL

NOW #12: THE NEW COMICS ANTHOL

$12.99
More Info
The first new NOW of 2023 features all-new work from several contributors familiar to NOW readers as well as new artists from around the globe. Newcomers to this issue include Cynthia Alfonso (Spain) and Bhanu Pratap (India), while past contributors Noah Van Sciver (U.S.), Cecelia Varhed (Sweden), and Kayla E. (U.S.) all return with new work. As a special feature of this issue, legendary cartoonist Peter Bagge (Hate) collaborates with Brooklyn Nine-Nine writer Matt Lawton on "The Cartoonist," a satire of the now near-obsolete profession of newspaper gag cartooning.

NOW The New Comics Anthology is still the best value in comics: every issue is a self-contained cross-section of the best short comics stories the globe has to offer and it has established itself as the preeminent anthology of first-rate international comics talent. With all-new, never-before-seen material from a mix of emerging and established talent, NOW is the perfect answer to the question, "Why Comics?"

SHONEN NOTE: BOY SOPRANO 2

SHONEN NOTE: BOY SOPRANO 2

$12.99
More Info
A poignant coming-of-age series that's moving and musical from the creator of Our Dreams at Dusk: Shimanami Tasogare! Yutaka is a boy treasured by his choir for his beautiful, soprano voice. But what will he do when the inevitable arrives, and his voice starts to deepen? Perfect for fans of Kageki Shojo!!, Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken, Blue Period, and Boys Run the Riot.

One of School Library Journal's top 10 manga of the year!

Now that Yutaka has officially decided to join the city opera, he's cast in a leading role in the ghost story The Turn of the Screw. Meanwhile, school choir president Betsuyaku struggles to prove that he and his choir are capable of winning the gold prize in the NHK All-School Choir Competition. But can he bring the choir together to achieve greatness, or will he alienate all of its members?

SUPERMAN: ACTION COMICS VOL. 3

SUPERMAN: ACTION COMICS VOL. 3

$19.99
More Info
As the Warworld Saga reaches a breaking point, battle lines are drawn between the two towering forces at odds: Mongul and Superman.

Superman has become a force to be reckoned with inside Warworld's arena, and Mongul questions his decision to keep his enemies alive. As Superman's new Phaelosian ally Kryl-Ux teaches him new ways to fight without powers, he starts to win Warzoons over to his cause...but someone within his inner circle finds their allegiances tested. Meanwhile, the elusive Midnighter uses his talents to find the missing members of the Authority.

TOILET-BOUND HANAKO-KUN, VOL.

TOILET-BOUND HANAKO-KUN, VOL.

$13.00
More Info
Nene has managed to escape the final resting place of all the kannagi sacrificed in this town, reuniting with Kou and the boy they now know to be a younger version of Tsukasa. As the beginning of the Yugi family tragedy is finally unveiled, Kou sees a chance to put everything to rights--if they can all escape the Red House. But this cursed mansion has already made the consequences of trying to free Tsukasa from its clutches very clear...
WHERE I'M COMING FROM

WHERE I'M COMING FROM

$29.95
More Info

A seasoned cartoonist of epic proportions, Brandon-Croft carves out space for Black women's perspectives in her nationally syndicated strip

Few Black cartoonists have entered national syndication, and before Barbara Brandon-Croft, none of them were women. From 1989 to 2005, she brought Black women's perspectives to an international audience with her trailblazing comic strip Where I'm Coming From.

From diets to day care to debt to dreaded encounters with everyday racism, no issue is off-limits. This remarkable and unapologetically funny career retrospective holds a mirror up to the ways society has changed and all the ways it hasn't. The magic in Where I'm Coming From is its ability to present an honest image of Black life without sacrificing Black joy, bolstered by unexpected one-liners eliciting much-needed laughter.

As the daughter of the mid-century cartoonist Brumsic Brandon Jr.--the creator of Luther, the second nationally syndicated strip to feature a Black lead--Brandon-Croft learned from the best. With supplementary writing by the author and her peers alongside throwback ephemera, this long-overdue collection situates Brandon-Croft as an inimitable cartoonist, humorist, and social commentator, securing her place in the comics canon and allowing her work to inspire new readers at a time when it is most needed.